What is the Paleo beverage of choice for the Super Bowl? Well, beer is not paleo, and gluten-free beer is not paleo. According to CrossFit Portland’s Paleo Challenge, these are the alcoholic beverages that are ok to consume:
1) Red or White Wine
2) Nor Cal Margarita 1-2 shots of tequila, squeeze of lime, salt on the glass, soda water.
3) Vodka with a squeeze of orange and soda water
4) Gin with soda water
5) any non-sugar beverage you can create
6) No Tonic Water! Soda water is ok.
With alcoholic beverages, its your choice as to what level of paleo commitment you want to have. For me, alcohol in moderation and on special occasions is ok. My philosophy is that its ok to occasionally indulge in those things that make life fun and worth living. Even though he had no beer, Paleo man sought happiness, too!